Please reload


Eight Simple Rules for Dating a Dragon by Kerrelyn Sparks


4 Stars - Eight Simple Rules for Dating a Dragon is the 3rd book in the Embraced series by Kerrelyn Sparks. This one features Gwennore , (Gwen) and Silas. Gwen ends up in enemy territory, Norveshki, after her niece Eviana is kidnapped by a dragon and Gwen grabs on as they take flight. The dragon is able to shake Gwen off but she is caught mid plunge by another dragon, one that doesn’t appear to have sinister intent. But can Gwen trust him?

Gwen and Silas’s story is entertaining and interesting. I liked that Gwen didn’t fall into Silas’s arms. He had to woo her. It was amusing and endearing. We see another side to the Norveshki and I liked learning about its history and why they were at war. This is a story of danger, deception, enlightenment and romance. Silas works for peace for his people and Gwen discovers her ancestry and finally finds a place that she can call home.

I thoroughly enjoyed Eight Simple Rules for Dating a Dragon and I look forward to the next book in the series.


For purchase details, please see the following affiliate link(s): 
Amazon   Barnes & Noble  Kobo

Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload



  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon


This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now