top of page

Great start to a series...


4 Stars


Meow is a great start to the Catnip Assassins series by Skye Mackinnon. I would classify it as Urban Fantasy. There isn't any romance but there is a hint of it, so definitely a slow burn. Meow is a very interesting story. It a mystery where you find out clues along with the heroine as she investigates. This is my favorite way to see a mystery unfold.


Kat, the heroine is an assassin. In this book, she accepts a case where she won't be doing the killing but investigating one instead. Kat is a likable character, regardless of her profession. She's tough but she has heart as well. I'm curious to see how her character develops as the series progresses.


I really liked this story. It held my attention throughout. The characters were interesting, the cats adorable and the mystery engaging. I look forward to reading the next book.


I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.


bottom of page